Abstract ~ A Ducks Eye View

of the Canal water today :)

For Abstract Thursday hosted by youoregon1, who kindly gave us a thought:

 And a thought to instigate your creativity:
"This is like Buddha's basic insight about impermanence on steroids. It's extraordinarily rapid and disorienting for a lot of people."

I'm not certain I have used this thought, but my idea before even looking at what was said  was to go to the Canal and get an abstract of the canal water....I had so much fun :)

More abstracts in flickr ! The one I nearly used was this this one, but I found it more fun to swing the camera rather than street light patterns on the water :)

Then later on in this lazy Thursday (after a haircut and doing a big shop , spending far more than I meant to, so I'd better use it all and not waste any!  Someone please tell me how to budget, I'm sure I'm spending much more than I need as a single person?   I sneaked an afternoon nap and then wandering into the garden I found the little creature in my extra today which I think is a grasshopper? right outside my front door on the sweet peas :)

More abstracts in flickr ! The one I nearly used was this this one, but I found it more fun to swing the camera rather than street light patterns on the water :)

Apologies for lack of commenting on your journals, I'm out this evening at our Church meeting.

Very much looking forward to a mini Blipmeet tomorrow :)

Away to cook my dinner before going out!!

Thank you so much for all your kind thoughts yesterday, much appreciated!  My friend K and family live in the USA so I won't get to the funeral, but I'm sure its going to be a mighty celebration of her life :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.