Hidcote Manor - A Rare Day Out

We pass close by a lot of National Trust properties as we dash down to the West Country (and back up), so yesterday I proposed a day out to Hidcote Manor, which is just under two hours away.  I think the recent blipmeets at not-so-far-flung places has whetted my appetite and JJ was not unenthusiastic. 

It was very busy, as you would expect, but there were quiet spots occasionally.  In parts it's made up of squares, in the middle of which there are views through several other squares into the distance.  Trying to take pictures was a challenge because every time you lined up the camera, people would drift through one or other of the squares in front of you.  Oh, how I wish I was good at explaining things.  Anyway it was a lovely day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.