Ghost

Despite my patchwork cycling tan, I’ve felt like this earwig since lunchtime.

I had a really great catchup with James in Saltaire, indulging in two coffees.  When I got home, I did some cutting back in the garden but then that was me finished.  I wasn’t tired but couldn’t generate the energy to get out of the chair, feeling really light headed. 

My heart rate was up but I also felt like I had low blood pressure.  I ate and drank but still it didn’t go away.

Not until this evening did I have the desire to take the dog for a walk but we have now been up on the moors with no issues at all and I'm feeling back to normal.

I think it’s decaf again for me! My blood pressure is quite low anyway and maybe the extra exercise is making it lower?  Looking back, I felt like this yesterday afternoon when I thought I couldn't be bothered to go cycling until Rich geed me up and I felt good again.

This chap, I’ve learnt, isn’t albino nor anaemic (nor with low blood pressure!) He’s simply just shed his outer and waiting for the new one to darken and harden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.