Inward facing

I'm wondering if women on their own typically face inwards when they smoke outside a building.  I have noticed that lone men seem to look out and enjoy the view.  

I've had a full and fun day.  I took Little Dog up to the hut on the moors this morning which was lovely in glorious weather.  I was then hoping to meet Rich to visit Earthdreamer's images at the temporary gallery in Leeds.  It was always going to be tight for him as it was between meetings and he texted me as I was heading for the train to say he didn’t think he’d make it.  I was a little disappointed but didn’t tell him so.

So, I was over the moon when I heard him shout my name at the barriers to the station.  He was heading off to a meeting but stopped by to say hello - that was nice.

Then to Earthdreamer’s Florrie.   I wasn’t expecting to spend as much time looking round but I loved the dramatically large prints as well as the quotes and tips dotted between them.  I thought it completely fitting that this was right next to Florrie…

“If a photographer cares about the people before the lens and is compassionate, much is given.  It is the photographer, not the camera, that is the instrument.”  Eve Arnold

And this wasn’t far away. 

Familiarity breeds competence so, visit the same location regularly to capture something unique.

Being the skip-reader I am, I had to read it twice after frowning the first time.  

It was well worth the visit.

Home. Tutored.  Enjoyed a little banter with my loveable rogue who, learning the sound ‘ear’ and thus a new word, dreary said, in response to looking at the word on a flashcard, 

“Dr-ear-y. 

Dreary.  

Well, I wouldn’t describe today as dreary now, would I?”

He’s struggled with that word and remembering its meaning for a couple of weeks.  We had a good laugh!

And then, after tea, I went out on my bike with Rich over the three local hills and home as the sun was setting.  Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.