The Photographic Angle

At the beginning of the year I found out that I had some of my street photographs accepted for a travelling exhibition, called Viewpoint. I had almost forgotten about it. I didn't even know which images out of those submitted had been chosen. Life has been so hectic of late that it was only by luck that I remembered to check last week to see where it was showing, only to discover that it was in Leeds from last weekend until tomorrow. I met up with R and Forrest at lunchtime, and by a strange quirk of fate bumped into Z on the way to the gallery space. The very last time I came into the city was to see his Humans of Leeds exhibition.

I was in for something of a surprise. The Photographic Angle make use of vacant spaces and the exhibition was spread over five floors in two buildings. Each image was presented on a huge canvas sitting in acres of space. That was totally unexpected. I was amazed and pleasantly surprised to see just how good they looked blown up to that kind of size. Florrie was full scale and just as intimidating as she is in real life! My photography has been in the doldrums a bit lately. I think this has come at a good time to give my creative energy a bit of a boost.

The photograph displayed here is a mono version of this blip. The other photograph used was this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.