earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Finding my Street Feet

My second day into the office and it's proved as hard finding my street feet as it has been my software head! Over the last couple of years it has become such a natural thing to walk into town to take photographs. Today I did just that but I didn't 'feel' it at all. I wasn't seeing anything. I didn't have any inclination to approach anybody. I'd lost my boldness. I felt like a stranger there, unwilling to engage with my subject.

I'm sure it will come back once I start to feel at home again. I hadn't before appreciated the importance of a sense of place and relationship to street photography. And confidence. The only shot I took was this one, on the way back to the station at the end of the day. Baby steps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.