Stile

I've said goodbye to TJ today, seeing her off at Leeds en route to Cork via Manchester Airport. Rather bizarrely our farewell kiss was observed by a fellow blipper returning on a train from Edinburgh. I've checked and it is with a little relief that we weren't actually blipped! The blip community is not really that large so it never ceases to amaze me how often fellow blippers pop up in unexpected places.

It's been a leisurely day, shared with my house guests, half of whom have now departed. TJ and I enjoyed a walk together from Ilkley, along the edge of the moor and then across the fields to Addingham. The plan was to have lunch at one of the pubs before catching the bus back home but somehow my time management failed me (rather typically I fear) and there was only time for a half and a packet of crisps! I'm very lucky to have such a forgiving lady in my life! I did at least send her off with a cheese sandwich!!

We've had a really lovely time, and the weather has been unbelievably kind, but I've nevertheless become aware of how difficult the current burden at work has become. Not helped by feeling rather under par I know that I'm a little subdued at the moment, not quite my usual chirpy self. It felt strange not to be able to summon up my usual levels of energy.

Connecting to people in the real world has taken priority over the virtual world connections this last week and for the first time ever I'm posting and leaving some blip holes behind. Apologies once more for being so disconnected to you all - including those who follow me via Facebook. Thanks for the on-going support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.