Heading Home

Today it was time to head home.  We woke up to a thunderstorm and heavy rain which made me groan - weather like that can cause havoc for an airline's schedule, and in turn for an airline employee attempting to to travel standby.  

My cousins dropped me off at Grand Rapids Airport at lunchtime on their way to an appointment.  With most of the flights delayed by 2-4 hrs, I ended up on a completely different flight than I had intended, and I found myself on a flight heading to Chicago instead of Washington, where I would catch a connecting flight to London.  I was happy that the delays didn't cause more of a problem - I could have easily been stranded for awhile!  

As usual, I enjoyed sightseeing on the brief 30 minute flight across Lake Michigan.  The views are as follows:

Top Left - Taking off from Grand Rapids
Top Right - Lake Macatawa meets Lake Michigan at Holland
Bottom Left - Lake Michigan
Bottom Right - Flying into Chicago (Evanston, north of the city)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.