Part-time

Today was my first half Friday. I felt kind of guilty walking out of the school after recess, without so much as a by your leave. I got over it though. 

Mr B has been at home all day, working on a lighting system for our pantry. He's never happier than when he's fiddling with something and working out problems. He assures me that we'll need a pair of sunnies next to the pantry to counteract the brightness once he's done.

We've both been very productive. I'm without a phone or boots, since I've taken them in to be fixed at various places. Cousteau gets to eat; we picked up a huge bag of food for him (we went to senior food, but he kept losing weight, so we've put him back on his old diet, which will hopefully keep him lean, but not skinny). We picked up Mr B's hard drive, which has been recovered, picked up Little Miss from school, went for an chest x-ray (I've had a cough for a month now and my ribs are very sore. The doc wants to rule out pneumonia, etc), checked the post box and did the shopping. 

Right now, Mr B is under the house, doing something with cables and wiring, Little Miss is reading, wrapped in her crocheted blanket, made by yours truly. I'm working around Mr B's tools and trying to prepare dinner, as well as sorting out a few bits of school work and trying to tidy up a bit.

Soon time to chill out and have a pleasant evening. I love how bright and cheery these flowers look, in contrast to the still grey and chilly reality of our winter's day.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.