Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Crazy

These swimmers that is.  Today there has been some four letter words thrown around.  Cold and Snow.  Yes, snow on the Barringtons and from my Blackheath blipmates, it looks like it dumped down there.  With the wind chill it was -1C at Nobbys when I was there this morning and then on to the baths.  These chaps were wearing wet suits but really, they turned into icicles the minute they got out the water and I had to chip the ice off them before they could get back to their car.  You would never think it to look at that sunrise.  There were some lovely waves and the surfers say this is the best surf winter for decades.  I saw some whale spouts and lots of gannets and terns after some fish.  Soon after it really clouded over and I have had double layers on all day.

The extra is the view looking back to the south from the baths.

Well happy weekend blippers.  Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to do a bit of a catch up now that the working week at last is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.