Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

So on the meaning of ....

..... colours!!
Blue, well there's a good one for today?
I had an awful night, no sleep, much pain
and no walk this morning!! Well enough
about me!
Blue symbolises ---- trust, loyalty, wisdom,
confidence, intelligence, faith,truth and heaven!
Clear BLUE sky , BLUE eyes but I won't go on!!!!
Psychology ----- associated with trust, peace,
order and loyalty together with one --- one
communication!
Egyptians used Lapis Lazid to represent heaven.
Blue is the least genda specific, equally right for
men and women.
Can symbolise mystical borderland of wisdom.
Profound insight and instant understanding

Greek superstition--- they often wear a blue charm
necklace or bracelet to ward off evil spirits!
Chinese culture --- blue corresponds to 5 primary
elements --- direction and 4 seasons, also with
wood!
Religious symbols --- Roman Catholics associate blue
with the Virgin Mary.
Islam --- have many Mosques referred to as Blue.
Idioms ---
Once in a Blue moon
Scream/ shout Blue murder
Out of the Blue
But the one that applies to me today is----
-- feeling Blue / sad, the wheel of my car
has been left at the garage ( hopefully
to be nursed to health ) whilst I have the
spare wheel on until tomorrow!!! Let's
hope all will be well then.
I'm not promising I won't use another
colour to morrow!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.