The garden at ....

7.25am just before I went to church. Which insistently looked more beautiful than usual. There must have been a wedding yesterday, the floral decoration was lovely, on each pew there was a small bucket with peach roses a blue brush like flower ( I don't know the name of) and a pretty small white daisy like flower , such a lovely idea for containers, all flowers repeated in floral arrangement in pedestals.
My day has been busy as usual cutting brambles down and " A " putting weed killer on the weeds! I planted a pot of pansies, after the slugs/ snails had again fed on some of them, I even removed 2 attached snails from the African marigolds !!! They just have no manners at all this lot in my garden!!!
I'm now going to feed the plants and tomatos' , get the evening meal and sit down, apart from this moment , I've been on my feet since 9.10am and quite frankly I'm done in . So have a good evening folks.

Happy .... to have completed just SOME of my jobs!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.