Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Bird's Eye View

Now and again people ask what Port Appin really looks like.  Well here it is. It is simply two ends of a layout board about 17 feet x 2 feet.  To the right of what you regularly see (out of sight here) is the permanent end of Port Appin with the harbour, railway tracks, quarry, scrapyard etc.  This view of the left hand side is where I temporarily store the scale models that I arrange into 'sets' to display various ideas I have.  One day this too will be a permanent layout with a tramway or rail line joining the two. 

On the main picture I've detailed where the inspiration for my buildings come from.  I suspect after my visit to Orkney later in the year there will be a few more Stromness/Kirkwall buildings added!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.