TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Bee Two

This Blip is for my sister who has sent me a +10 macro lens for my Panasonic Bridge camera.  She is so encouraging (read determined to make a committed Blipper out of me).  I am so thrilled because I love macros, but now I have to learn to use it.  However, I think this is a better bee than my first and I know I can do better again. My extras are from a delicious lunch we had today at Chateau Tahbilk, a winery established in 1860 in the French tradition - built on a square, lined with plane trees and including stables, blacksmith's shop, implement shed, etc.  It is now known as Tahbilk Estate because it was felt the original name was too European with its French inference. The buildings have been beautifully preserved, including the workmen's cottages and the cellars running under the main building. The tower has become quite an conic symbol of this piece of our history.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.