Osborne House Lens Test

Having part exchanged most of my prime lenses the long awaited 7-14mm.2.8 Pro zoom lens for the Olympus E-M1 arrived today.  (Sorry to people who have no idea what I'm talking about. )

My first port of call for a lens test is always Osborne House so spent the afternoon getting to grips with this super wide lens. I now have the 'Holy Trinity' of 2.8 Pro lens with a range from 7mm. to 200mm or 14-400mm in 35mm terms. They are all beautifully built,robust and water resistant and the results match any other lenses I have used including Leica optics.

I think this outfit is going to be the go-to workhorse kit in the future.

I bought my first Olympus camera in the 1970s and still have a couple of old OM's so it is wonderful that they are continuing the tradition of small high quality cameras and lenses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.