Souvenirs

This is part of the holiday haul- additions to my fishing fleet which sail along a shelf in the bathroom. One day after I've blown the dust off the collection, I will blip it.

Apart from the fishing boats and the lighthouse I came back with a pair of Wellington boots which are so long they almost cover my knees, a Whitby gansey, a felt bag, and a much lighter purse. Oh, and His Lordship bought me a model tractor to add to that collection

I go on holiday convinced I will have the resolve not buy anything I don't actually need, but my resolve never lasts.

We had a valedictory visit from Barrioboy and Digitaldaze this morning before they leave for Barcelona tomorrow. It was lovely to hear about their anniversary celebrations and reminisce about Calmac ferries and Arran.
Haste ye back both of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.