England's Green and Pleasant Land.

We left the house this morning at 7 0'clock, to go to Ross-on Wye , as J wanted to go an auto jumble ,which is held in the cattle market, just outside the town. He dropped me off just after 8 ,and as  none of the shops were open, I walked up to St  Mary's Church.  I tried the door, and was surprised to find that it was open. I went inside, and it was just so very peaceful, and it almost felt as if I were the only person who was awake. Magical! I took some photos, and then went back outside into the sunshine. I walked behind the church, where I have never been before, and there was a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside.  I then walked back into the town, and went into a little cafe for a coffee, and a slice of toast.  Right next door to the cafe is a lovely cook shop, that seems to stock everything you could possibly think of. We have been looking for a glass water jug for ages, but most places only do the plastic ones. They had exactly what I wanted, and the price was good as well. I also wanted a colander, and they had a  collapsible one, which  will take up less room in the cupboard. I then walked into town, and had a look around the shops. At the bottom of the hill, there is a nice shop called, Lizzie Bunting, which  sells home accessories. I went in to have a browse, and saw that they had vinyl tablecloth, sold by the metre. I had to phone J, as I had forgotten the size of our table.  I decided on the red, with white spots, and said to the lady, it wouldn't show the red wine stains. She laughed like a drain, and said, I have never heard that before. Trust me, I know from experience!  I then walked up to the car park, which is where I started from this morning, and J met me, and we drove home. See my extra pics, which I have actually manged to download today. I think we are going to  be very tired tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.