Family History

Today I felt ten feet tall. Today was the McKee Cup at the bowling club, the McKee in question was my maternal grand father the man I adored, who guided me and taught me so much, not only about bowling but many of the life lessons I carry today and shaped the man I was to become.

Why ten feet tall, because today I played with my beautiful twins, they became the fifth generation of the family to play in this competition, their Great Great Aunt, Great Gran, Gran and Papa, Dad, and now, of course, them. I am so proud of the little people they have become, they are a credit to themselves. they played beautifully, we didn't win the cup but I know for sure our time will come.

Today I was the winner for I got to share this little piece of history with them and so another chapter rolls on for they are and will be wonderful bowlers, Fraser already at age ten playing for the club on merit and in the internal competitions the men, myself included are apprehensive about playing him.

I hope you enjoy seeing this little piece of our family history as much as I enjoyed being a part of it today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.