Of bees

and other wildlife in the garden :)

A slow get up this morning as I was quite tired and not surprisingly a bit stiff and sore from yesterday...  It meant I didn't really do much before lunch, despite my plans!  Once I was up I popped out to get a pudding for a BBQ I'm going to tomorrow and then came home via B&Q to buy some plants in the sale....

This afternoon I alternated between spending time trying to get the best bee, butterfly or other wildlife shots and putting a couple of plants into the ground, then cutting the grass!  A fairly leisurely afternoon, I'd really meant to do lots more.... 

A couple of extra shots in Flickr and on Facebook, including white butterfly, a kite above and The Boss watching me plant the new plants.....I do hope he doesn't dig them up!

I tried to do the butterfly count today, but only got two white butterflies in my 15 minutes and outside that time I had a small brown butterfly I couldn't identify....oh well!

Thank you for all the comments, hearts and stars yesterday :)  Apologies, I'm still trying to catch up with your journals...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.