Under the Deep Blue Sky

Phew!  What a busy day!  

A special church service, followed by a BBQ and party to celebrate friends J & K's 40th Wedding Anniversary :)

Normally I'd expect to go to a party like that just for a couple of hours (not being a real party animal), but I went with friends as parking was tight and we got there just as the cooking was started.... 5 hours later we were still there.

It was so totally relaxing and great fun, chatting, eating, people watching etc  :)

I didn't really take any pictures except my friends celebrating their anniversary cutting the beautiful cake which I will send to them :)

Anyway, during the afternoon I fell asleep in the sun at one point, and didn't realise until I was changing later at home that this TB has got quite sore sunburn on my face and front where my dress wasn't :(:( (That is after having applied factor 50 (I'm fair skinned and burn fairly easily) earlier in the day)...

I wondered why I've been so sleepy as since I got home, I've just sat on the sofa and dozed.

I didn't have a blip until just now and not feeling like going out again, I took a few shots in the garden.  I quite like the top leaves of the acer tree shining in the late evening sunshine :)

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.