Incredibish

By Incredibish

Ballet Nimba at Bristol Harbour Festival

Not the picture I expected to put up, having gone to the Harbour Festival at Bristol I anticipated it might be a ship, or a boat, or even the harbour... but this African drum and dance troupe really took our breath away. I've cropped in and excluded a couple members, but if you get a chance to see them, grab it. They're fab.

The whole day was most enjoyable, riding in on Morrigan and avoiding most if not all of the traffic congestion this part of the country seems to excel at, to have a mini-picnic with my eldest and her partner. If the weather holds tomorrow (forlorn hope) then there's the air tattoo at Fairford to take a chance at. But for now... I hope your weekend is as splendid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.