What's The Story Morning Glory?

I was up and on the road early to collect my grandson and take him to his new Saturday job. It was a glorious morning to be driving the country lanes in an open car.

When I got back home I went to see if my box bug eggs were showing any sign of hatching. Nothing. The above is the only pic I took today. A crab spider on the freshly opened trumpet of a morning glory flower. No need to rack your brains about possible drug or sexual references in my title. :)

I picked Ol up this afternoon in the TR4. That was a great drive too. He was starving as usual so I took him to the Maccy D's drive thru (sic). Lots of laughs as I struggled with contactless payment then drove off without his meal. :) 

I've been reading about the "secret menu" meals that they offer, the McGangBang for instance. Ol ordered chicken as he said it's cleaner to eat in the car. I'll be advising him against it in future. It is pre-cooked, breaded and frozen in Thailand, before being flown to McDonald's premises.  "It's horrible frozen chicken that we defrost and steam and it's a bit gelatinous. The meat however, is good and is freshly grilled. It's 100% local beef flank. " 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.