Watch Out, Beetle's About

I've spent a long time today editing and sending the Summer Concert pics to the school. I slipped out with the camera late this afternoon. My 'pet' Comma butterfly was on the black bryony as usual. It circles around and sometimes alights on the shiny heart-shaped leaves and at others on me. I love it when it does this, wish I was a contortionist so that I could shoot it on my body. When another butterfly approaches it engages it in aerial combat. 

While I was waiting for it to return I shot a bluebottle. I was reflected in its bottom, nearly Blipped that. Crabby was waiting with open arms for her next meal. A few Ringlets and Gatekeepers fluttered by. A leaf cutter bee carrying a huge chunk of foliage stopped for a rest. Damsels bimbled about.

I've Blipped a longhorn beetle recently but I quite like how this one is poised in the foreground with bramble buds looking like Neapolitan ice creams in the background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.