Red Line - Red Letter Day

I left early in the morning for town as I had an appointment to get my hair sorted. It was already scorchio, I kept the roof up on the car and put on the air-con, very unusual for me.

The salon is in Post Office walk. This is the sight that greeted me as I parked. I think the red line of Royal Mail vans looks gorgeous in the dappled sunlight under the plane trees.

We went to an Evening Of Song at my granddaughter's school. It started informally in the courtyard. The weather was perfect, the songs being augmented by the shrill, summery, si-si-si cries of swifts wheeling above us in the blue.

After a delicious supper of pulled pork in huge baps with salad we moved inside. Matilda played her uke and sang beautifully. She looked beautiful too, her long golden curls catching the sunlight in the early part of the evening and the limelight later. I'm extremely proud of her but don't want to be a boring, stereotypical, doting grandmother. I took lots of pics of the performers for the school website but have posted my vans here as I thought they'd have wider appeal. :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.