Today's Special

By Connections

Summer Bounty

Our farmers' market was full of delicious fresh fruits and vegetables today, including the first sweet corn of the season, which we'll have tonight with plenty of butter! We still have cherries and blueberries from the Wednesday market, so I managed to pass by the fruit stalls today.

Z and B are on their way home with their mother (E) and their aunt (S). We met E and S at the farmers' market mid-morning, and they -- along with Z and B -- stocked up on a variety of goodies before heading south.

The house seems very quiet! Now I have to buckle down to coming to terms with the new, "improved" Photos on my iMac, supposedly similar to the same feature on my iPad, but looking quite different to me, and not at all intuitive. I wish we could call a halt to "improvements" for a couple of years so I could catch up!

Blip 1302

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.