Journey Through Time

By Sue

Nice!

It's so hot out, this tomato is practically cooked!!  97 degees F.  Ick.  Our first tomato.  A tiny one, but a tomato nonetheless.  This is really an awful image...but I'm too hot now to bother with it.  So...it is what it is, as they say.   Read on for something NICE!

I went over to my aunt's for our usual Saturday to get her to come here, do laundry, stop at the store...etc., but there was a problem with the plumbing at one of the apartments and she had to wait for someone to come fix it so she was unable to do this today.  So we will attempt this for Sunday.  Anyway....I went to the library for her, then as she was having some frustration because of the plumbing issue, I stopped at Starbucks to get her a Carmel Frappaccino, her favorite.  It's a drive up place, and it's in a parking lot of a supermarket, so there are two ways to get into the drive up line.  I waved a lady to go ahead of me, deciding to be nice.  Then I ordered and when I got up to get our drinks and to pay, the young man said... Oh this has already been paid for by the lady in the car ahead of you.  Wow!  I was floored.  I told him, "Oh my gosh, how nice.  I let her get in front of me in the line....Wow".  Sometimes being nice pays off.  Made my day!  Thank you lady in the convertible!!

Have a great day and be nice....you never know what might happen. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.