Filling the gaps

Taken with the lens bay on the morning when mum was due to come home from the hospice.   I usually aim to have at least part of an image in focus, but I quite like the impressionistic feel of this image.

It ended up being a bit of a stressful morning.  Our plan had been for Ann to take me in and bring back the car but unfortunately our district nurse had been delayed and she still needed to set up the `air-bed' before mum came home.  Fortunately one of our lovely neighbours was working in the garden and said he was glad of a break, so he took me into the hospice.  So after a few hours finishing off admin and taking possession of  a truck load of medication and supplemented drinks we were off in the ambulance with me sitting in the front to give directions home.   On the way to the hospice the Sat Nav had taken us miles out of our way and mum had felt sick by the time we arrived, so I was keen for us to go back the shortest way possible.

Our first introduction to our care team felt a bit unnerving, but I think we've all settled in with one another now - phew!!  And our District Nurse came back, partly I think to see if she could find her lost phone and partly to see that mum was settled.  

Our `care home' annexe was finally underway :0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.