Lensbaby view: Montbretia

Taken, at what I thought was the end of a full on day when, at times, the house felt like Clapham Junction.  It wasn't of course as mum's `syringe driver' decided to play up at 10pm and start bleeping.  Fortunately the `rapid response' team got to us by 11pm and sorted it out/ switched it off and as I'd been awake since 5am I was just so ready to sleep.

Our first full day with mum back home - at lunchtime we had my sister, the district nurse, the chiropodist, the doctor (and maybe a carer or two) all wanting to be updated or access to mum.  (Actually I think the carers managed to miss the main crush.)  It's not been easy and we're hoping things become a bit more settled over the next few days.  At least mum seems to be asleep still this morning.  

We feel like the hospice annexe at the moment and wish we could have brought some of their staff with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.