And they're off!

Ian, Leo and his friend headed out for their Family Fun golf tournament. I ended up as Leo's caddy - so glad we bought him a trolley now! They did four holes and Leo had a great time. He only had one DNF - if you take more than 10 shots you have to leave it so you don't slow everyone else up! He managed the other holes in 6/7 shots so I was impressed. I don't think I'd have finished a single one.

I clocked up 4.5k steps for the four holes (about 2 miles) so that bodes well for a full round.

I clocked up the rest of my steps in the afternoon playing with the fling sock Leo had for his birthday. I can thoroughly recommend it was great fun - if a bit exhausting! http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B001GANP1O

After all that expended energy I went to bed straight after Leo, around 8pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.