What a scorcher!

Phew, a real scorcher of a day! I have lived indoors or scuttled between shady spots when forced outside. Luckily, Ian and I found a nice shady spot at the footie ground whilst watching Leo at training so we survived our brief spell outside. How they all managed to run around at full pelt for an hour is beyond me.

Just a few more training sessions to go before they have a short break in August and then the new season will kick off. Leo found out today that he is going to be a Cully Hurricane rather than a Cobra next season! Hooray for the Hurricanes :)

A friend of my sister sent this card to my mum to thank her for the care packages she sends out to Canada. It is really sweet and my mum has kindly let me purloin it as a bookmark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.