It's great when the blip comes to you.....

It seems we were the last bastion of snow in Blackheath today. 
I was calmly doing some vacuuming when I glanced out the back door to see a bunch of people cavorting around my garden.

I rushed and got the camera and they only looked slightly embarrassed when I told them they were welcome as long as I could take their photos.

And it went on for the rest of the afternoon with at least 3 groups of adults and children wandering in and expressing mild surprise that it was a private residence!

When the snow was exhausted in the main garden we directed the last lot around the back where it was still almost pristine.

Please look at the extras. The first two are better shots, but I have posted this one as it so encapsulates what I first saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.