Waiting for the dinosaurs......

An aerial view of dippy and the queue for the dinosaur exhibition at the Natural History Museum in London.

I was in London for two reasons. In the morning I went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the year exhibition, and then had a late lunch with a few old college friends.

The exhibition was awe inspiring, and has been running for 50 years. Started on 1965, a vintage year, as it was the year I was born. So we're both celebrating a special number this year. I've got to wait until November though. It was relatively calm, and quiet in the exhibition space compared to the rest of the museum. It must be one of the most popular museums in London. I've added an extra shot of the new stegosaurus.

I met up with my friends just a few minutes away from the musem at the Aperto restaurant in The Ampersand Hotel. A couple of the girlies I'd not seen for over 25 years!! It was brilliant to meet up and just chat about our lives and our college days. It's strange how we all remember the same events and people we were with in very different ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.