Pirate's Treasure.....

.....buried in the sand!    I wish!!  
Tom & I went to the beach-- after church & after we went out for breakfast-- to have a wander around. Lots of people already there at the picnic tables & laying around on the sand, & I'm thinking there might be a beach volleyball tournament later today as all the nets were up too!  We came across this raised square of concrete--maybe 4 feet across & about 2 1/2 feet high, with this huge metal plate on top of it, secured with  these heavy chains & a lock! Tom thinks there must be some sort of machinery inside of it, but what sort of machinery would you need at the edge of the beach area?  I liked the rusted, pitted chain & the worn lock surrounded by sand--which was still, unfortunately for me, very securely in place, as I'd have loved to have looked inside!  
 I myself  prefer to think there's pirate treasure buried below, placed there undoubtedly by one of the swashbuckling pirates who never sailed the Great Lakes!!     Sounds ever so much more exciting  than "machinery"!!!      :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.