Breaking Barriers

It's been that kind of week.

Mr. JC just had to crash hard after a day of sun and fun at the pool.

Technically I didn't take this picture, but I gave the instruction and it is MY camera - and it worked!!!  Hurray for Mrs. C taking the plunge and getting the hang of Range Finder focusing concept - immediately.  Well done too.  She then took another 10 shots or so and they are all perfect.   Go figure!!  Hurray.

Also, been a big day for CC.  She's been jumping into the big pool with her water wings today and having a blast.  Then at a certain point, I hear her calling me, "Come help me daddy!"  I turned around and she was swimming without her water wings.  Hurray!!!  She then felt up to swimming around quite a bit (a bit at a time).  BUT there you have it!!! The rest of the summer should be a lot of fun.

NOW, as I am typing this, Mr. JC is taking the plunge and making some attempts at walking to great applause from mommy, daddy and big sister.  Should be a fun night!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.