Exhausted

Yesterday, when I was out at Homebase with Mum and Jim, I bought a £1.99 laser cat toy. I have tried it out on the big cats today; it was completely ignored by the two black ones but Sheba has had great fun. The vet says I've to encourage her to do more exercise to help her weight loss and she has run herself ragged after a wee red light all evening. She is now sleeping it off.

I got a phone call from Carla, one of the vets, this afternoon and Daisy is doing really well. She is eating, drinking, and playing very well. She seems happy and healthy still so they are very pleased with her. She is still on the drip and will have blood taken tomorrow so that they can do in depth tests of her kidney function. The results should be back on Tuesday so she is to remain in the drip till then. I will phone them again tomorrow for another update.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.