Hopewell Adventures

We had a great day today and so many great pictures it was hard to chose so I have included a few extra photos.  After having breakfast at Steve's diner with my sister and her husband, we went for a drive to Hopewell and Fundy area.  We stopped at Sawmill Creek Covered Bridge in Hopewell Hill which is where we were married nearly 10 years ago.  Then we headed to Cape Enrage.  We met an employee there who had worked in Edinburgh at the same hotel and same position as my husband now works!  

On the way back through Riverside Albert we met a piper who played a few Scottish requests for us.  Then we headed to my friend's place in Hopewell Cape for diner,  but we made one more stop on the way.  At the end of her road was a little shop owned by a very eccentric man who had to show us all the animals he had rescued.  Above is a picture of my husband with Mango the parrot on his shoulder.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.