Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Berkeley Square

Well, no prizes for guessing where I ended up briefly today! Berkeley Square... of Vera Lynn, Bobby Darin and Manhattan Transfer fame except there wasn't a nightingale in sight. :(

G & I drove to Old Brompton Road to collect the new TV, so whilst we'd made the effort to get to Central London, decided to visit a couple of places we've been wanting to go for ages. This was the first stop. We had a wander round and G found a wall plaque saying that Queen Elizabeth was born here! We went on to Golders Green. Took forever to get there but we found some pukka bagels and brought them home..

TV set up in no time; so looking forward to some movie nights... and catching up with my blip buddies here! :)

Cue song for anyone who hasn't heard "A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square".  [My favourite is Bobby Darin's version and I put the MT link as it was the first version I heard of this fantastic song]

Vera Lynn
Bobby Darin
Manhattan Transfer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.