ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Summer Petals.

I can't remember for the life of me the name of these cream flowers... I know they're one of my Mum's favourite kinds, and they smell just beautiful. Freesias are one of my favourite flowers too, although this time I mainly bought them to match my new purple jug :)

Mum left this morning and I hurried off to the Nurse for a checkup on my leg; everything seems fine but I've to keep it dry until I finish my antibiotics, which is upsetting since it means I'll miss out on hot-tub fun with A when we arrive in Norway on Friday.

Off to work, collected my freshly washed bedlinen at lunchtime, back to work and finally home to make the flat and myself look pretty for M coming home tomorrow. Feel like I was rushed off my feet all day... Nice to settle on the sofa for a bit before the big clean and watch The Secret Life of Bees. On with the vacuuming...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.