fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Before and After

Well...over twenty plus years of stuffing boxes and junk into this bathroom and now we are forced to clear it out and make it look usable...After hours of sweat and tears swearing I called then for reinforcements---aswe still had much more to do after the bathroom would get done...Called friend Peg who I'd kayaked with yesterday and she came right down.  What an angel..We had a memorial  to go to late afternoon and her organizing skills and scrubbing skills have helped us alot and our deadline with this project will be met!  We thank you soooo much Peg and I promise to kayak again soon with you:)

maybe I'll dedicate a portion of this to my friend Sandy who the memorial was for--she died on Jan. 13th but a bigger memorial was today with all her children and siblings there.  Sandy didn't like to clean or organize anymore than I do so she'd have laughed at this...I never showed her this bathroom!  Hearing from so many of her family members today further let me peek deeper into who she truly was and I cherish the sharing of their memories.     I knew when I first met Sandy several years ago that she was a very special , kind and wise woman with a devilish sense of humor.  I hope you find these images hilarious Sandy!   ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.