Long-Shot

I am still tidying up and sorting through my junk today.  I knew that I had misplaced an old 500mm Sigma lens, which would fit my current digital camera.  While tidying up today I came across it, still attached to the body of my old film Nikon F4 and rescued it.  My immediate thought thereafter, was let me try it on my digital camera.  I did not bother to go outside, but took some pictures through the kitchen windows (due to the on going building work these are not as clean as they might be, so contrast was reduced) of birds on our feeders.  As expected the contrast was reduced and needed to be corrected, but otherwise the pictures were better than I expected.  I found the results quite pleasing overall and will re-introduce the use of this lens in my photography.  Today’s blip is of a Blue-tit on one of the feeders and a Magpie on another, as the extra picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.