A Very Nice Stick

Another laid-back day, with walkies and playing in the garden. I paddled a bit in the stream, and found this very good and very long stick. I attempted to carry it home myself, but mum had to help me in the end. I am chewing it to pieces as we speak. Best stick so far this season.

Mum wanted to revisit the small and, as we discovered, dog friendly camping restaurant to see if they had fish and chips. It turned out they didn't, but they did have mum's favourite food and the Regional dish of Östergötland, which is "Raggmunk med stekt fläsk och lingon". It's heavy potato pancakes with salted pork belly and lingonberry jam. I never get stuff at the table, but mum had saved me some for later and it was amazing!

They have a small mini golf course there, and we went to check it out. It looked like great fun, but mum just shook her head and laughed when I asked if we could play. I bet I would have been good at it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.