On the Sunny Side

We just had this wonderful, lazy day today. We did - nothing! It rained some, which according to mum is the perfect excuse for doing nothing at the summer house.

I now have to wear my running line, because the canoeing season is peaking right now, which means strangers wheeling even stranger canoes appear without warning every now and then behind the hedge. I did run off barking at one couple today. They were not offended, but mum had to apologise. I don't know where my listening ears were at that precise minute.

Also, the two most well behaved dogs mum knows (she claims) arrived. They are German and live sort of next door. They are Australian Shepherds and never, ever do anything without permission says mum. Sounds a bit boring to me, but then I am a wild child :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.