Cookies!!

What do sane people do when they are packing up everything in the kitchen just before the builders come to put in a new one?  The sane person just packs it all up and slowly winds down using the kitchen.

What does a crazy person do?  A crazy person decides they need to 'use up' ingredients and they start a big BAKING SPREE! 

I will let YOU decide whether I am in the sane or the crazy category!  

In other news:  The BIG kitchen delivery from Wickes was supposed to come today.  But late yesterday afternoon I got a call to say that there was a really stupid problem with the paperwork - all their fault - and my kitchen could be tied up in the warehouse until the 29th!!  They are full of apologies and are trying to fix it the problem, but the earliest it will arrive is now next Wednesday (the 23rd).  Considering that the builder starts work on Monday the 20th, this is not good!  I am very proud of myself, however, and I have so far remained almost completely cool and calm.  

Cookies definitely help!  

We had a lovely sunset walk at the lake (see extra photo) - the first time we'd been back since my trip away.  I do love all the lakes in Michigan, but I am SO glad we have a few beautiful lakes right here in OUR neighbourhood!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.