Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Busy busy day!

As predicted, Saturday was non-stop! I at least had a lie in, as I wasn't shooting until 1.30. I had a nightmare journey to York (I forgot the kids had broken up and everyone was heading to the east coast), but luckily I always allow lots of extra time. Then I spent about 15 minutes driving around the historic centre of York (which is a nightmare to drive), trying to figure out how to get to the venue, due to pedestrianised zones and my stupid sat nav. Anyway, I got there in time and the wedding went well. 

I then dashed home (Thankfully it was a more normal journey home), backed up my files, changed, ate, loaded the car and dashed out to Dalesfest, where we threw our tent up, before watching some great bands. I was shooting until about 11, although shooting gigs and festivals doesn't feel much like work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.