Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Friday!

And the weekend has arrived... it's a busy one for me though. I'm shooting tomorrow - a wedding, but I'm only there for the ceremony, group formals and couple shoot. Then I'm dashing home from York, backing up my files, throwing some food down my throat, loading the car with camping gear (Which hubby is sorting whilst I'm out), before dashing to Silsden and throwing the tent up so we can listen to some bluegrass. My friends are involved in the organisation of this small bluegrass/Americana festival; we went last year and it was good fun. There's a more formal 'show' on the Sat night, then on the Sunday (Friday too I think) people tend to have informal 'sessions' in the pub or outside if the weather is good. I didn't take my camera last year, but will do this time, although I might not shoot the Sat night, as my hand and wrist will already be aching from the wedding.

Went to the co-op to buy food and booze to take with us and this thistle caught my eye. The focus is a bit off, as it was really windy, but I'm impressed with the Impossible B&W film. It's the first time I've used it and this is a factory seconds one, but it looks good to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.