South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Into the blueness

It's no good, I had to escape into a bright sunny day elsewhere via a jigsaw...

A real grey day today, and the evening is windy and very rainy. There was light rain throughout the day at odd times, like when I emerged from the doctor's today after seeing the asthma nurse. I did a couple of breathing flow tests - which had normal results. The nurse said that this isn't a foolproof way to prove that I don't have asthma, so I have to keep a chart for a couple of weeks and then go back to see her in early August. She taught me how to use the inhaler that the doctor has given me - it's so mild that there's no harm in using it if I get a bit wheezy, apparently. My cough does seem to be settling down, though I still get occasional bouts that are quite bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.