South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Experimentation

Some months ago I got these pretty beads from an online shop and have done nothing with them up to now. So I decided to use some beading cotton and sort them a bit, then thread them on using silver beads as separators between each potential necklace. I think I can probably make four pretty decent necklaces using leather to thread them. Or I might do one longer one using most of the pink beads...

A disappointing outing to the beach this morning. I arranged to meet a friend at a cafe down there. The weather was atrocious - grey and terrifically windy - and the coffee and scone we had was way below par. A waitress collected our plates with half eaten scones, but didn't ask if anything was wrong! We tried having a walk along the beach afterwards but the weather was so awful we gave up and went home!

This afternoon I had to give my son a lift to the hairdresser and I drove back along the seafront. It was sunny by then and thronging with people, cars and bikes, making the driving very difficult. I couldn't stop to enjoy the beach either as I had a Tesco delivery due to arrive.

I had a lovely day yesterday sitting reading in the hot, sunny garden, so shouldn't complain I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.