Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wildflowers

For about 30 years now it has been agreed to allow the grass to remain uncut for the summer months in the churchyard to encourage the spread of wildflowers. There are no graves in this area. Sometime I would like to do a study of the flowers there, even orchids are growing. 

There has been a path cut through it and that lets us get close to them. Today the path took me to mum's grave, I bought some extra water for the vase of flowers I left last week. The part where her grave is is mown and tidy.

I discovered today another loss. The friend I have in the village is moving away in just two weeks. We have only seen each other on Christmas Eves in recent years, I'm not good at keeping in touch with folk, but she has been a wonderful friend for over 30 years. I will miss her. We have a lot in common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.