Desperately seeking

By clickychick

For The Mother

I had two missions today:

One was to learn about a new studio lighting system we had purchased.
The second was to get a usable portrait of The Man and I to put in The Mother's room. The fellas were more keen on looking at the metering and highlights. I just wanted a shot where both of us had our eyes open and were looking at the camera. We had such a lot of fun trying different seating arrangements on stools and the newly refurbished chaise longue. A great afternoon!

I felt I had to quickly give The Mother a picture of me. The only one she has in a frame in her room was taken when I was 10. Once I knew she had a permanent place I intended to give her a large frame of photos for her wall. This one will take centre position.

I came away very unhappy from the home. The Mother couldn't hear me at all and I had to write everything down. She was very low, very, very low. I washed and set her hair but was very worried about our trip up to the Infirmary tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.