Asia on Island Time

This is the view of the St Lawrence River from the bunkhouse next to the cottage. Steve's brother who is newly retired, was recently up here for a month. He did over the whole porch of the bunkhouse. It is beautiful, open now instead of closed and a fantastic place to sit and enjoy the view. You are looking at another one of the Thousand Islands, Simcoe, across the way. It is accessible only by boat or the 3 car cable ferry.

I took a nice long walk down 3rd Line road with the dogs this afternoon, so wonderful for me. It is unpaved, full of wild flowers and also there are fields that have cows, horses, rolls of hay and many huge wind turbines! I did take some photos of all that but wanted to share this instead. 

When I returned from my walk many of Steve's family was on the dock and we went down to visit. I've included an extra photo to share with you a bit of what that's like. So many cousins and cousinettes! And later, more arrived. It is fun to catch up with everyone and try to remember their names! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.